You can find the location The Gables Surgery here.

Practice Closures

Occasionally the practice needs to close. Aside from bank holidays there are a number of reasons that the practice closes. Once a month on a Thursday from 12:00 the practice closes for what are called “Target” sessions. TARGET stands for Time for Audit, Research, Governance, Education and Training, and offers a vital chance for us to improve the service for our patients.

Below is a list of the latest closures we are currently aware of:

  • Thursday 26th September 2019 (TARGET)
  • Thursday 24th October 2019 (TARGET)
  • Thursday 28th November 2019 (TARGET)
  • Wednesday 25th December 2019 (Bank holiday)
  • Thursday 26th December 2019 (Bank holiday)
  • Wednesday 1st January 2020 (Bank holiday)
  • Thursday 30th January 2020 (TARGET)
  • Thursday 27th February 2020 (TARGET)
  • Thursday 19th March 2020 (TARGET)
  • Friday 10th April (Bank holiday)
  • Monday 13th April (Bank holiday)
  • Friday 8th May 2020 (Bank holiday)
  • Monday 25th May 2020 (Bank holiday)
  • Monday 31st August 2020 (Bank holiday)
  • Friday 25th December (Bank holiday)
  • Monday 28th December (Bank holiday)

What to do when we’re closed!

For other issues that won’t wait call the free NHS helpline on 111